top of page

 our church 

Our mission at HUMC is to open the door, make room at the table and create spaces to foster lasting relationships with Jesus Christ.

 

We are a part of the United Methodist Church, a global church with over 7 million members in the US and nearly 5 million in the rest of the world. To learn more about the United Methodist Church please visit: www.umc.org and www.wnccumc.org.

We are a church of approximately 900 members and constituents. We have a long history as a church, dating to the early 1900’s! Our heritage is related to a man named John Wesley and his brother, Charles, who began a renewal movement in England in the 18th century that eventually made its way to America.


We are a vibrant, vital instrument of service to God’s people in the Huntersville/Lake Norman area! We are a "Passionate, Thriving, Loving Community" with ministries spanning the range of gifts, ages and needs. We are a place to belong and a place to "foster a lasting relationship" with Jesus Christ.

our staff

20221101-_DSC9321_edited_edited.jpg
20221101-_DSC9329_edited_edited.jpg
Rev. Paul Thompson
Rod Arters
Associate Pastor (over Students, Sports & Congregational Care)
rod@huntersvilleumc.org
20221101-_DSC9355 (1)_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Charles Morrow
Director of Music 
charles@huntersvilleumc.org
20221101-_DSC9280_edited.jpg
Michele Brotherton
Preschool Director
michele@huntersvilleumc.org
20221101-_DSC9288_edited.jpg
20221101-_DSC9370_edited_edited.jpg
Lucas DeVore
Tabitha Sarver
Church Administrator
tabithas@huntersvilleumc.org
20221101-_DSC9343_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Kim Trull
Director of Children and Family Ministries
kim@huntersvilleumc.org
20221101-_DSC9265_edited.jpg
Beth Weant
Business Manager & Treasurer
beth@huntersvilleumc.org

For Facility Information, Rental Rates, Covid-19 Policies, and more, click below.

bottom of page