our church

We are a part of the United Methodist Church, a global church with over 7 million members in the US and nearly 5 million in the rest of the world. To learn more about the United Methodist Church please visit: www.umc.org and www.wnccumc.org.

We are a church of approximately 900 members and constituents. We have a long history as a church, dating to the early 1900’s! Our heritage is related to a man named John Wesley and his brother, Charles, who began a renewal movement in England in the 18th century that eventually made its way to America.


We are a vibrant, vital instrument of service to God’s people in the Huntersville/Lake Norman area! We are a "Passionate, Thriving, Loving Community" with ministries spanning the range of gifts, ages and needs. We are a place to belong and a place to "foster a lasting relationship" with Jesus Christ.

our staff

Paul.jpg
Rod.jpg
Charles.jpg
Rev. Paul Thompson
Rod Arters

Director of Student Ministries

rod@huntersvilleumc.org

Charles Morrow

Director of Music 

charles@huntersvilleumc.org

Michele.jpg
Michele Brotherton

Preschool Director

michele@huntersvilleumc.org

Tabitha.jpg
Tosh.jpg
Tabitha Sarver

Church Administrator

tabitha@huntersvilleumc.org

Latosha Jenkins

Ministry Intern

teambottomline@gmail.com

Beth.jpg
Dwayne.jpg
Beth Weant

Business Manager & Treasurer

beth@huntersvilleumc.org

Dwayne Lawson

Assistant Facilities Manager

dwayne@huntersvilleumc.org